Sunday, May 15, 2011

23 Spain - Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao - Lucia Pérez

23 - 50 pts / not in semi

Lucia Pérez won the Spanish national final which followed several rounds of talent shows where the budding artists performed their favorite Eurovision songs.
Lucia was one of the three finalists and of her three songs Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao (I leave what I have danced....) was voted the winner by the televoting public.
Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao is written by Rafael Artesero (see below).

A 1-track promo single is issued with the Eurovision version (SPN493W)
You can watch the video with the revamped Eurovision here at TVE.

Update: The song was originally submitted to TVE in English as Weeping For Joy (see versions below).
Lucia recorded a version in Galician (Que Me Quiten O Bailao) which she presented in the TV show En A Galicia Do Futuro on July 25. (It was a mimed performance).

Cruzo Los Dedos
Lucia Pérez has released her new (5th) album Cruzo Los Dedos. It includes the album version of Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao which is slightly different from the official Eurovision CD version.
It also includes Abrázame from the national final.
(Warner Music Spain)
Cruzo Los Dedos enters the Spanish album charts at #31.

Lucia released her 4th album Dígocho En Galego last year, an album she recorded in Galician, a language spoken in the northwest of Spain.

A full album discography of Lucia's albums can be found here at her website.

Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao in the Spanish download top 50: 19, 42, -, 40, -

Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao - Eurovision version
On the official Düsseldorf CD, subtitled They Can't Take The Fun Away From Me.
Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao - Album version
On the album Cruzo Los Dedos
Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao - Demo
At Lucia's Soundcloud (listen below)
Que Me Quiten O Bailao - Galician version
So far only presented on TV show
Weeping for joy - original demo by Virginia Trujillo, in English.
Listen Here at Youtube, Virginia has recorded other demo's for composer Rafael
Artesero including the Andorran entries from 2005 and 2006.

Rafael Artesero
Songwriter Rafael Artesero Herrero has been involved with national finals in several countries.
Que Me Quiten Lo Bailao is his third song to make it as a Eurovision entry.
He co-wrote La Mirada Interior and Sense Tú, the 2005 and 2006 Andorra entries for Marian Van Der Wal and Jenny respectively.
Artesero's (co)efforts:
2003 - Mi Razon De Vivir - Ainhoa (Spain, 2nd place)
2005 - La Mirada Interior - Marian Van Der Wal (Andorra, semi finalist in ESC)
2006 - Sense Tú - Jenny (Andorra, semi finalist in ESC)
2006 - Just For Fun - Aiste Pilvelyte (Lithuania, 6th)
2006 - Sappho - Anabel Conde (Poland, submitted but not in final)
2007 - Emotional Crisis - Aiste Pilvelyte (Lithuania, 3rd)
2007 - You've Done It - Emmy (Armenia, 4th)
2007 - Ley Le Lee (semi finalist in seperate song selection)
2007 - La Reina De La Noche - Mirela (Spain, 2nd place) also recorded by d'Nash
2008 - Troy On Fire - Aiste Pilvelyte (Lithuania, 2nd)
2008 - 4 songs sent in to the 535 song internet selection. Stronger by Mirela did best, but didn't make the final 10.
2009 - To Be Myself - Georgina (Malta, semi finalist)
2009 - Hey You - Jessica Muscat (Malta, semi finalist)
2009 - A si želiš - Karmen Stavec (Slovenia, 9th)
2009 - Cruza Los Dedos - Noelia Cano (Spain, 11th)
2009 - True Love - Virginia (Spain, 5th)
2009 - Passio Obsessiva - Mar Capdevila (Andorra, 3rd)
2010 - Sin Miedos - Anabel Conde (Spain, 8th)
2010 - Volveré - Ainhoa Cantalapiedra (Spain, 6th)
2010 - Melancholia - Aiste Pilvelyte (Lithuania, 2nd)
2011 - No Me Quiten Lo Bailao - Lucia Perez (Spain, 23rd in ESC)

Lucia Pérez website
Rafael Artesero MySpace.

Spain in 2010 (Daniel Diges) and 2009 (Soraya)

No comments:

Post a Comment